Any Exploit Code For "CVE-2018-7600"
Hello There , 
I wonder if there's any exploit code for this CVE .
- if there's , please post it here .
Ty .
Heart
If you want, you could try work this out yourself, maybe?

I'm not a Drupal expert, so I know very little about how the code is structured. However, I have heard the following things:

1. This is a code injection attack
2. It works due to flaws in the sanitization methods applied to URL endpoints (so I hear)

In any case, there is a patch, and the patch is very small. Even without a public exploit, we can reverse-engineer their patch by discovering what vulnerability it fixes, and then write our own code to exploit it.

I'll leave this thread alone for a while whilst I try to do the same thing, but I encourage everyone who's interested to try the same exercise!

--- EDIT

Might have a good thread going here, so adding some SEO keywords so maybe we can attract high quality users who know this topic Smile

CVE-2018-7600
CVE-2018-7600 POC exploit
CVE-2018-7600 Drupal 7
CVE-2018-7600 hacking
Okay... Soooo, here's what we know:

Quote:"The problem is that Drupal core accepts request parameters as array objects. While this is functionally no different than many other frameworks, a malicious user can pass an array object to the application with a keynote containing a payload. Drupal will process this without sanitization. A successful exploit attempt results in the potential compromise of the application and even the underlying operating system." (Source: https://www.tenable.com/blog/critical-dr...ed-to-know)

G0rx demonstrates what the above means, when he proposes that a potential exploit would like like:
Code:
index.php?page['#payload']=home.php
(Source: https://github.com/g0rx/CVE-2018-7600-Drupal-RCE)

So now let's look at the code... First we have to decide what version to focus on: 7 or 8? Shodan seems to think there are 81,067 Drupal 7's walking around, and 108,993 Drupal 8's walking around.